acoustic_affairCelebrating 18 years of the Acoustic Affair: 2002-2020 !

Held in venues throughout Glasgow, the event provides a platform for songwriters.

All events are exclusively announced through our mailing list, click on the link above.

If you are an artist or you represent someone you feel would be suitable for future series of the Acoustic Affair then please send us an email on the link above.

We are on Facebook ! Visit us at

Over the last 16 years we have built a regular showcase platform for the best songwriters.

Some of the previous artists have included:- Aberfeldy, Astrid, Dave Anderson, Aly Bain, Callum Baird, Sophie Bancroft, Battlefield Band, Sally Barker, Hailey Beavis, Luka Bloom, The McCluskey Brothers, the Nimmo Brothers, Unkle Bob, Nell Bryden, Ruaridh Campbell, Laurie Cameron, Karen Casey, The Chair, Gillian Christie, Esther O’Connor, Sam Cory, Cutting Crew, Phil Cunningham, The River Detectives, Old Blind Dogs, Ciarin Dorris, Ivan Drever, Anjte Dukovet, Pip Dylan, Peatbog Faeries, Iain Forbes, Fribo, Benny Gallagher, Dick Gaughan, Peter Getty, John Goldie, James Grant, Indiana Gregg, Clive Gregson, J J Gilmour, Andy Gunn, Arlo Guthrie, Michael Hargan, Boo Hewerdine, Tom Hingley (Inspiral Carpets), Horse, Calum Ingram, International Guitar Night, The Hazey Janes, Bert Jansch, Jasmine, Niki King, Brian Kramer, Carol Laula, Liz Lochead, Angus Lyon, The McCalmans, Anna MacDonald, Heather MacLeod, Matthew Malone, Jo Mango, Michael Marra, Ruth Martin, Karen Matheson, Kevin McDermott, Jimmie Mcgregor, Kirsty McGee, Haftor Medboe Group, Don Mescall, Findlay Napier, Terry Neason, Rab Noakes, Gerry O’Beirne, Dean Owens, Karine Polwart, Lulo Reinhardt, Ewan Robertson, Roddy Radiation (The Specials), Preston Reed, Eddie Reader (surprise guest on 3 occasions!), Cosmic Rough Riders, The Lush Rollers, Graham Robertson, Rose Room, Davey Scott, The Selecter Acoustic, Sketch, Sarah Slean, No.1 Son, the Fortunate Sons, Martin Stephenson, Duglas T. Stewart, Andy M Stewart, Ben Sturrock, Allan Taylor, The Outside Track, Ed Tenpole Tudor, Steve Tilston, Tippi, Colin Vearncombe (Black), Dave Wakeling (The Beat), Kathryn Williams, Daniel Wylie.